Search by company name, phone or keyword: Search
Amount: $6.95
  • Country: USA
  • State: FL
  • Added: Oct 21, 2013
  • Report ID:#: 2672

Follow Report

Contact Me

Resolve It

Postcard sent saying I have received 100 dollars

Company: 855-328-0885 (1 Complaint)


I have received a postcard saying I won a $100.00 gift card for Wal-Mart or Target I called and an Arabic man answered asking for my claim number (20649395) he later asked for around $6.95 for shipping. Also weirdly he stated "This is not a scam".i have done some research and a few others have received postcards like this being a scam. The address was 5337 North Socrum Loop Road Unit 145 Lakeland FL, 33809.

Complaint resolution: $6.95 for shipping

Did you find this complaint useful?
ico-mailPrivate message ico-pencilPost a comment Reported by: ManofSteel2003
Company Phone:
855-328-0885
Sales Person: N/A
Company Address: 5337 North Socrum Loop Road Unit 145
Managers: N/A
Company Representative? Click here Official company response:
No official response yet.

Comments:

pgaglioti1

Apr 19, 2014 8:57 PM

Just got one the other day, blocked my number before calling... THANK GOD! 1-844-281-1476 Claim# 22329699 5337 Socrum Loop Road Unit 145 Lakeland, FL 33809

Ashley Ann Skidmore

Apr 13, 2014 1:12 AM

I got the card as well. Seems like we all have different toll free phone numbers probably to be harder to stop scam. I thought it might be because I do surveys too but these things online or else where giveaways are too good to be true. I actually have been in the worst spot especially this week by chance and wasn't thinking at first when I called. Everything sounded kind of good because he talked about the card quite a bit at first until he finally asked for the shipping. I thought maybe it wasn't a scam and that's not too much money to lose just in case it's not but I was so desperate for it too be real and he said it'd come to me within 3-5 days. I gave him my card number when I heard his voice change like he was really happy and almost laughing and other voices around. Before I gave him the expiration date or security code I hung up thankfully. I don't know if I still have a chance of getting screwed with what I gave but this happened just a little while ago and I found this site by using the address on the card. They have been calling me back non-stop since I hung up over 30 minutes ago first from an unknown number and all sort of different ones after that. I guess because they almost had me they're really trying to finish this scam with me. Really terrible thing these people do

Carmen G

Apr 10, 2014 7:29 PM

The number I have is 1844 281 1478 not a real #.. people should find something better to do than to scam people.

Bella Rios

Apr 03, 2014 2:15 PM

I'm disappointed they're people out there that take advantage of good hardworking single mother looking for a chance to fix her financial problems through loan and then find out its a fake just so hurt and sad

brittany sherwood

Apr 02, 2014 2:43 PM

I got a card too. The phone number I have is 1-844-659-0617. I was told it was a 4 dollar shipping fee. I thought at first when I got the post card in the mail was real cause I do a lot of surveys. When I called the number a man picked up and the first thing he said was (you calling for the 100$ gift card?) I thought that wasn't right. And before asking my name or even the claim number he wanted to know if I have a Visa card. So I just said this is a scam and hung up. He called me bk 30 mins later to tell me he worked for this company for 17 years and he just tring to give bk to my family for shopping at Walmart. For one I dint give him my number so I guess he was tracing calls. Secondly how would he know if Walmart is our main sopping store. It's sad ppl who could really use a 100$ gift card could get scammed and token advantage of. Please just throw the post card away if you receive one in the mail.

lasionica

Apr 01, 2014 9:59 PM

ugh people are so sick I am a mother who has very little and this post card scam is the last thing I need my husband was excited talking about how many diapers and wipes and baby stuff we could buy .but sadly rite away I knew it was fake I called and asked how they got my info and he sad it was because I use my credit cards but I don't even use cc and he kept telling my that I used it like I was gona change my mind I told him I was gona to call the police and he hung up I called back and he asked if I had anything better to do and I said just busting your scam lol fun 15 min while my daughter slept . same info different number . anyways be carful of scams the are so many if you want a legit site that offers freebies or free stuff let me no email me @ [email protected]

Ray Ray Cartucci

Mar 03, 2014 7:53 PM

just got this in the mail today....I called and I could not even understand this man because his accent was so thick...I hung up and found this place online...yup...just another scam.

twinkiedooter

Mar 03, 2014 6:16 PM

I received the post card today but it had a different number 844-551-1718. I called and repeatedly asked for their website and kept getting the run around by a man with a very heavy middle eastern accent wanting me to fork over $4.95 for the shipping and handling of this $10 gift card. He said he could not answer any of my questions as he was not authorized to do so but would forward my call onto his supervisor once I paid my fee. I kept asking for a website and he kept going into the script of not authorized stuff. I just hung up. When I googled the return address in Lakeland I got this site. My son informs me that there is a large raghead population in LAkeland, Florida. They have been there since 1992 when we went to escape Hurricaine Andrew and highly questioned us about why we where there in "their' town.

mommabear23

Feb 17, 2014 11:15 PM

I received my post card and call. I got an Indian woman who barely spoke English, and when she asked for ny card number, I told her I would mail them a money order, and she said that they don't except money orders. when I refused to give her my card number i googled the address on the postcard I found this website. (The first on the google search). So I decided to call them back and ask how many people have they scammed and they quickly said good bye and hung up! I really hope no one gives their card info, and checks the address!!

Megaguy84

Feb 15, 2014 4:39 AM

we received the postcard today, it seems we were missed during the holiday rush. lol

Samuel F Campbell

Feb 12, 2014 7:42 PM

Let me state first that I’ve spent 26 years in Anchorage, Alaska no other state like it. I called this number and talked to a guy with a foreign accent he wanted to congratulate me for the award of 100 dollars to spend any way on anything I wanted at Target I said thanks then he responded with the fact that I would need to pay for a small shipping fee of 4.98 or something like that. I said Ok? And how do I make that payment he said I would use my credit card. I stated WELL THANK YOU VERY MUCH ! I DON’T THINK I’M INTRESTED, Thank You. Then I hung up the phone. 1. Tip scam tip: The post card had misspelled recive then spelled it properly the second time. 2. The return address was not easily noticed small Print and miss placed. 3. The phone conversation itself was loaded foreign phone representative. Address in small print hidden under the postage stamp: 5337 North Socrunm Loop Road Unit 145 Lakekland, FL 33809 You are eligible to claim a reward valued at $100.00 Call Tool-Free now for complete details. 1-855-371-2290 Claim #: 22160779 **********AUTO**3DIGIT 381 Samuel Campbell Address: ******* Memphis TN 38111-6549 Dear Samuel Campbell, We are trying to reach you about your REWARD opportunity! You have been selected to receive $100.00 in gift rebate certificates good at Wal-Mart, Target, and more. Hurry, call today to receive complete details on our risk-free offer and how to get yours! 1-855-371-2290 Claim #: 22160779 ~ Samuel

marahnatha

Dec 10, 2013 4:06 AM

When I called, they asked for my bank acct. number to make a deposit or my debit card# to put the $100.00 on. Why would they need to put Walmart or Target money on my acct? I hung up, but I was transferred, at first, so there are at least 2 people involved at this phone number. The phone # I got was 1-855-716-2752.

Bunnik

Dec 09, 2013 1:39 PM

i just got the same postcard in the mail on saturday. i called and the man answered and i told him yes i am calling about the gift card. he asked what state. i told him alaska and then he hung up on me. then i called back and he immediatly asked for credit card and told him i dont have one. he then he hung up again. i called back again and asked why he hung up. he said he didnt. i told him i am sure this is a scam and he said it wasnt. i said "why did you hang up on me twice?" he said he didnt and it wasnt him. i called him a liar and hung up hahaha. sure did sound like the same guy. im not stupid

Amanda

Dec 07, 2013 10:52 PM

12/06/2013 I received the same post card in the mail, It says "You are eligible to claim a reward valued at $100.00" "Call toll-free now to complete details" "1-855-716-2763" "Claim#: 20899496" on the back of the post card it tells me I have been selected to receive a gift rebate certificate good at Wal-Mart, Target and more. I figured this was a scam from the beginning but I decided to call. A Arabic man again answered the phone, very serious tone.. does not say anything about a company just simply says "Are you calling for the 100 dollar gift card", At this point in time I was ready to hang up but I played along saying "Yes!", he then told me to give him my claim number, and informed me that I was selected for a certificate good for any department store in the sum of $100, I said "Alright!" He then told me that in order to receive the certificate I did not have to pay for anything, sign up for anything.. I just simply had to pay a one time shipping fee of $3.65, so I said "Sounds good", he then asked me for my bank account number along with routing, then I hung up. This is such a horrible scam, I feel bad for those who fall for this, this man will get your info and instead of charging the fee hes going to charge alot more.

Ruth Simmons

Nov 13, 2013 1:45 PM

An obvious scam! Got something like that in the mail, too. It said I won $500 in a random drawing. A few minutes later, I got a call claiming that I did win $500 and all I needed to do was give them my bank account information to verify my identity. Lol! I hung up.

robin

Nov 12, 2013 9:09 PM

Today-11-12-13- I received a postcard stating I was eligible to claim a reward valued at $100.00 which is to be good to use at Wal-Mart and Target and call a toll-free number 1-855-245-5371. The claim number is 40049940. My common sense led me to go online to check out the validity of this so I typed in the following address on the postcard: 5337 North Socrum Loop Road Unit 145 Lakeland, Florida 33809. To my surprise, THIS website appeared. Glad to see I wasn't the only one to receive this.No,I never bothered to dial toll free number. Wal-Mart and Target will mail your gift certificates to you along with sending a confirmation email and/or confirmation phone call. 'TIS THE SEASON SO BEWARE. THE SCAMMERS ARE OUT THERE!!!!!!

BKtampa

Nov 09, 2013 5:56 PM

I received same postcard today, but the phone # was different: 855-245-4540. Figured it was a scam and I found this by searching for the address on the postcard since the phone # search found nothing

blog comments powered by Disqus
Resolve It! Complaint Status:
UNRESOLVED
Total amount reported:
$36,795,884.43
Follow Us:
Recent Comments: